The Naked Advice

Model & Writer Liz LaPoint answers your questions about dating, sex, and relationships

Kelly asked:I am a single 22 year-old-woman and consider myself to be body confident. In two months time I will be ticking off something from my Bucket List. I am going to be “sawed in half” by a magician. This is to be during a Burlesque show no less and I’m very excited about it. I have to attend some rehearsals and already discussed with the magician that I am free to choose my own outfit for my big evening as the magician’s assistant.

I have never had any theatrical experience or modeled before, however I have quite the devil in me to go out there wearing something lingerie-based. I don’t know what that says about me? I expect that there will be just as many females as males in the audience, so would I be doing the right thing to dress so provocatively? Or should I just go for it? I want to do this and I know magician’s assistants traditionally are very provocative but I have to admit I’m a little worried how I might be perceived by guys as well as gals, plus there will be some girlfriends watching this show as well.

What do you think about what I’m doing and the way I should dress?”

Liz says: I love it! I love that you have a fun and creative Bucket List, one that isn’t the usual, generic stuff, like “I’m going to bungee jump off the Eiffel Tower” or “I’m going to have a threesome”.

I encourage you to dress as sexy as you want to. For starters, it adds sex appeal when the only other person on stage is a suited-up man. Second, you are a grown-ass woman and can wear what you want. Third, people expect to see the assistant wearing over-the-top costumes, because we see people dressed in boring attire all day long. We pay to see entertainment be interesting and splashy! Fourth, your friends shouldn’t, and probably won’t, judge you. And lastly, some women might judge because they are mean or jealous, but so what? I can relate though, because I often wonder if my nude photographic modeling alienates some women. But you can’t, and shouldn’t, make everyone happy. This Bucket List is about you and your wishes, not theirs.

I love Burlesque shows. The dancing is skillful, the music is sexy, and the women are confident and having fun. I’ve never seen a bad show. Have fun with it and good luck!

3 thoughts on “To Be Cut In Half While Sexy

  1. Nicola says:

    Firstly, how did it go? Secondly, how did you find someone to cut you in half? This is on my bucket list too and would love to do it, but have no idea how to find a magician willing.

    Like

  2. Kevin says:

    You can’t go wrong with the advice “dress as sexy as you want to”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

