The Naked Advice

Model & Writer Liz LaPoint answers your questions about dating, sex, and relationships

B.P. wrote:I just wanted to thank you for your titillagnia video, and others that you have published. Thank you for your compassionate view on the fetish. I am a 38 year old pastor who has such a fetish. I have hidden it all of my life, and at one period would have killed myself if someone discovered it. I am sure that I am not the only one. I don’t know how it would have developed but I know that I was into tickling when I young in kindergarten. I would put my finger in the girls shoes to try to tickle them. I have been attracted to girls who are ticklish but often would not ask them out because they were too ticklish. I did not want them to have to deal with my playful pokes or ever to be a burden to them. I did not want them to fear my touch, so I never asked them out. I am 38 years old and still a virgin, mainly due to religious issues, but I am shy regarding this issue in my life. I tell no one, and panic the moment someone comes close to it. I have not had really any relationships because of the fear I feel and shame I feel because of it. Also I have a foot fetish that is secondary to the first tickling fetish. I am not seeking your advice, but really want to just thank you for not treating us like freaks and with gentle respect. God Bless.

Liz says: Thank you for writing me and sharing your story. This is why I do this; no one should feel shame and embarrassment from being turned on by tickling and feet. It’s not a fetish that hurts anyone (as long as everything is consensual, of course). When someone is into anything that differs from missionary-style, procreative sex, they’re shamed by a culture that says they’re “weird”. But sometimes weird just means “different” and “I don’t understand you”.

I know you said you weren’t looking for advice, but I just want to say one thing: don’t assume there isn’t someone out there who either also enjoys this stuff in the bedroom or is at least open-minded and wouldn’t judge you. She’s out there!

tickle

(For those who haven’t seen it yet, click here to watch my video “What is Titillagnia?”)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

