The Naked Advice

Model & Writer Liz LaPoint answers your questions about dating, sex, and relationships

Karl wrote: “I watched both of your videos on your YouTube channel about foot fetishes, and I’d like to add some insights about this attraction (having myself a sexual attraction to feet):

– You mention that feet are often associated with domination/submission. While I’m sure this is often the case, it isn’t always so. In my case, I don’t have a submission fantasy (if anything, I prefer to be the dominant one).

– You mention how young children can find feet “cute” already at that age, and later it develops into a sexual attraction. While it is true that I had a particular relation to feet as a kid, I didn’t find them cute: on the contrary, I found them repulsive. And I believe this is precisely what made them sexually attractive to me later on in life. There is something “naughty” or “dirty” about feet (to me), and I am repulsed by (rather than neutral to) men’s feet, for example. This same “dirtiness” translates to, in women I’m sexually attracted to, something exciting. For example, I like smelly and sweaty feet, as it accentuates that notion of “dirtiness”. I think it’s very analogous to being attracted to a woman’s ass, and particularly the anus. A lot of men are (myself included), yet clearly it’s not the “prettiness” of it, but rather the “naughtiness” of it, that makes it so.

– Here’s another theory I heard about, and I think it’s interesting (although your neurological one is also very compelling — they might not be mutually exclusive): it is based in evolutionary biology. That is, it tries to tie the sexual behaviour of foot fetishism to a survival mechanism. The theory is that foot fetish evolved as a survival response to sexually transmitted diseases (of course, there aren’t too many STDs you can catch by kissing or massaging someone’s feet!). You can actually google “foot fetish as a response to sexually transmitted diseases” and you’ll find some articles about it.

Anyway, I hope you’ll find these thoughts/comments interesting.”

Liz says: For my readers who might not have watched the videos he references, here are the links to both: Advice For Guy With Foot Fetish and Why Do Some Guys Have Foot Fetishes?

I’ve never thought about the connection you point out to odors and the taboo nature of being into something that most deem “dirty”, which like you mention is one of the reasons some men are aroused by anal sex. This is fascinating and useful insight into understanding this fetish.

The theory about it evolving as some sort of response to STIs has some holes, though. Why would feet be the substitute for vaginal/anal sex over, for example, armpits? Surely an armpit would be more similar in sensation than feet to having intercourse. Not to mention, feet can have warts and Athlete’s foot, whereas armpits are not prone to fungal infections.

I have heard recently of the theory that foot fetishes evolved as a response to poverty, as in it was a way for men to determine whether or not a young maiden was poor (unkempt, rough feet from working in fields) versus well-off (clean, pretty feet). I don’t know if I buy that one though, either. Wouldn’t hands be a better indicator of such things? We’ve been wearing shoes for a long time in human history.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Karl! What would you add to this conversation, readers?

Vid Thumbnail 7/22/15

5 thoughts on “Foot Fetishist Offers Insight After Watching My Channel

  1. Anon says:

    I’ve read that high amounts of estrogen are linked to the size of womens feet (i think inversely) and that made sense to me. I don’t have the fetish but seeing a cute girls feet from some distance usually makes me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wonder if that’s true. I’m going to do some digging around on that one 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Coyote from Orion says:

    Always sound judgement on your part Liz. Have a great weekend and best of fortune for the new moon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Coyote! I appreciate you and your input every week ❤

      Like

      1. Coyote from Orion says:

        Going out to footy this morning with a very cold north wind… I may have to read one of your articles on ball busting as a warm up 😂🤤🤕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

